I went to Planned Parenthood today to get my annual STD screening. Why not my regular obgyn? Well, I thought it would be cheaper and more affordable and also quicker to pop in to the good ol’ community service orientated clinic. Boy was I WRONG!

With insurance and my pre-tax income exceeding $5k/mnth, they were going to charge me over $200 for my visit.

$200???????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WTF?????

I scream discrimination! Here I am, a young, caucasian woman with a full-time job, benefits and a substantial income and they were charging me above and beyond a typical appointment. So I ask them, if I didn’t have insurance or made less than $5k, what would I pay?

Their answer: $15.

Wait a minute here…you are telling me you are milking me for more money because I am better off essentially? Yes, they said. But we wouldn’t use the term “milking.”

